Molecular Life Sciences Seminar Schedule

Body

Autumn 2022

Seminars are held on Tuesdays at 4-5pm in room 170 Davis Heart & Lung Research Institute (DHLRI).

August 23, 2022

no seminar

 

August 30, 2022

Polly Fordyce and Daniel Herschlag
Stanford University
Virtual
Host: Brian Scarpitti, scarpitti.21@osu.edu  

 

September 6, 2022

no seminar
 

September 13, 2022

Jae Jung
Cleveland Clinic
TBD
Host: Jian Zhu, Jian.Zhu@osumc.edu 

 

September 20, 2022

Jim Kadonaga
UCSD
TBD
Host: Dario Palmieri, dario.palmieri@osumc.edu

 

September 27, 2022

Chris Lengner
University of Pennsylvania 
TBD
Host: Christoph Lepper, Christoph.Lepper@osumc.edu

 

October 4, 2022

MCDB 3 Minute Thesis presentations
 

 

October 11, 2022

Stephen Goff
Columbia University
Silencing of Retroviral DNA Expression Before and After Integration
Host: Amrit Sharma, Sharma.157@osumc.edu 

 

October 18, 2022

Keiko Torii
University of Texas-Austin
TBD
Host: Kotaro Kakanishi, Nakanishi.9@osu.edu

 

October 25, 2022

Jan Lammerding
Cornell University
Squish and Squeeze-nuclear mechanobiology in cell migration and muscle disease
Host: Emily Franz, franz.147@buckeyemail.osu.edu

 

November 1, 2022

MCDB: Egle Cekanaviciute
NASA
virtual
Host: TBD

 

November 8, 2022

Enrique De La Cruz
Yale School of Medicine
TBD
Host: Sarah Heissler, sarah.heissler@osumc.edu 

 

November 15, 2022

Benjamin Gewurz
Harvard Cancer Center & Brigham and Women's Hospital 
TBD
Host: Jian Zhu Jian.Zhu@osumc.edu

 

November 29, 2022

TBD

December 6, 2022

Yifan Cheng
UCSF
TBD
Host: Tianmin Fu fu.978@osu.edu 

 

 

Save the Date!

May 23, 2023
Life Sciences IGP Annual Symposium
The Ohio Union

 

The MLS series is the joint seminar series of OSBP and MCDB. Travel arrangements for MLS seminar are by Franci Brink (614-292-1463) , who can be reached at mlsseminar@osu.edu. Schedules are coordinated by the host.  Contact the chair of the MLS Seminar Committee, Guramrit Singh (singh.734@osu.edu), with speaker suggestions and policy questions.  Speaker nominations of Nobel laureates, NAS members, and HHMI investigators are typically granted without further documentation.  Nominations of other speakers doing cutting edge research of broad appeal should include a short justification and CV or similar website link.  We strongly encourage nominations of emerging young investigators, women, and under-represented minorities. We also encourage nominations from MCDB and OSBP graduate students.