Molecular Life Sciences Seminar Schedule

Spring 2019

The MLS seminar series is a collaboration of the Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology and Ohio State Biochemistry interdisciplinary graduate programs. MLS Seminars are at 4:00 pm in 170 Davis Heart & Lung Research Institute, 473 W. 12th Ave., unless noted.

PDF icon Spring 2019 MLS Seminar Schedule

There is no MLS Seminar on March 12, 2019 due to Spring Break 

January 22, 2019
Adam Smith
University of Akron
Host: TBD

January 29, 2019
Christopher Frasher
UC Davis
Host: Kurt Fredrick, fredrick.5@osu.edu

February 5, 2019
Rachel Brem
The Buck Institue 
Host: Sharon Amacher, amacher.6@osu.edu

February 12, 2019
Satchindananda Panda
The Salk Institute 
Host: Sung Ok Yoon, yoon@osumc.edu

February 19, 2019
No Seminar

February 26, 2019
Tim Stearns 
Stanford
Host: Jian-Qiu Wu, wu.620@osu.edu

March 5, 2019
Lesliee Rose
UC Davis
Host: Adriana Dawes, dawes.33@math.ohio-state.edu

March 12, 2019
No Seminar, Spring Break 

March 19, 2019
Jing Chen
Emory University 
Host: Deliang Guo, deliang.guo@osumc.edu

March 26, 2019
Abhishek Chatterjee
Boston College
Host: Michael Ibba, ibba.1@osu.edu

April 2, 2019
Christine Seidman
Brigham and Womens 
Host: MCDB students, hamilton.1120@buckeyemail.osu.edu

April 9, 2019
Paul Ahlquist
University of Wisconsin
Host: Feng Qu, qu.28@osu.edu

April 16, 2019
Genhong Cheng
UCLA
Host: Shan-Lu Liu, liu.6244@osu.edu 

 

The MLS Seminar Series is the joint seminar of OSBP and MCDB. Travel arrangements for MLS seminar are by Franci Brink (614 292-1463) and Lauren Pasquale (614 292-2804), who can both be reached at mlsseminar@osu.edu. Schedules are coordinated by the host. Contact the chair of the MLS Seminar Committee, Harold Fisk (fisk.13@osu.edu), with speaker suggestions and policy questions. Speaker nominations of Nobel laureates, NAS members, and HHMI investigators are typically granted without further documentation. Nominations of other speakers doing cutting edge research of broad appeal should include a short justification and CV or similar website link. We strongly encourage nominations of emerging young investigators, women, and under-represented minorities. We also encourage nominations from MCDB and OSBP graduate students.

0