Molecular Life Sciences Seminar Schedule

Autumn 2019

The MLS seminar series is a collaboration of the Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology and Ohio State Biochemistry interdisciplinary graduate programs. MLS Seminars are at 4:00 pm in 170 Davis Heart & Lung Research Institute, 473 W. 12th Ave., unless noted.

PDF icon Autumn 2019 MLS Seminar Schedule

August 27, 2019
TBD
TBD
TBD

Host: TBD

September 3, 2019
Laszlo Tora
Institut de Genetique et de Biologe Moleculaire et Cellulaire
TBD
Host: TBD
 
September 10, 2019
Hesham Sadek
UT Southwestern

TBD
Host: Aaron Goldman, Aaron.Goldman@osumc.edu

September 17, 2019
Emil Reisler
UCLA
TBD
Host: Dmitri Kudryashov, kudryashov.1@osu.edu
 
September 24, 2019
Christophe Herman
Baylor College of Medicine
TBD
Host: Irina Astrimovitch, artsimovitch.1@osu.edu
 
October 8, 2019
Dane Wittrup
MIT
TBD
Host: Tom Magliery, magliery.1@osu.edu
 
October 15, 2019
Carla Koehler
UCLA
TBD
Host: Anita Hopper, hopper.64@osu.edu
 
October 22, 2019
Lee Zou
Massachusetts General Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Center
TBD
Host: Qi-En Wang, wang.771@osu.edu
 
October 29, 2019
TBD
TBD
TBD
Host: TBD
 
November 5, 2019
Harmit Malik
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
TBD
Host: Shan-Lu Liu, liu.6244@osu.edu
 
November 12, 2019
Rhiju Das
Stanford
TBD
Host: TBD
 
November 19, 2019
Jon Terman
UT Southwestern
TBD
Host: Anthony Brown, brown.2302@osu.edu
 
November 26, 2018
No Seminar (Thanksgiving Week)
 
December 3, 2019
Hongbin Chi
St. Jude's Childrens Hospital
TBD
Host: Ruoning Wang, Ruoning.Wang@nationwidechildrens.org
 
 

The MLS Seminar Series is the joint seminar of OSBP and MCDB. Travel arrangements for MLS seminar are by Franci Brink (614 292-1463) and Lauren Pasquale (614 292-2804), who can both be reached at mlsseminar@osu.edu. Schedules are coordinated by the host. Contact the chair of the MLS Seminar Committee, Harold Fisk (fisk.13@osu.edu), with speaker suggestions and policy questions. Speaker nominations of Nobel laureates, NAS members, and HHMI investigators are typically granted without further documentation. Nominations of other speakers doing cutting edge research of broad appeal should include a short justification and CV or similar website link. We strongly encourage nominations of emerging young investigators, women, and under-represented minorities. We also encourage nominations from MCDB and OSBP graduate students.

0